Incumbent slate wins again

Votes were counted this evening and the results are not surprising: the slate of candidates with incumbents Gary Altman, Rachel Ehrenpreis, Larry Goldman, and newcomer Reuven Bell defeated three challengers, including Mary Jo Burke and Julian Swearengin.

Of the four winners, Reuven Bell received the least number of votes, so will be awarded a two-year term to fill out the term of Tommy Schlanger, who passed away this summer. Altman, Ehrenpreis, and Goldman each win a three-year term.